top of page

back

How is it June?!

Well, I totally dropped the ball on the last few months of updates! I apologize for not sharing as much as I did earlier in the year. Once Spring break comes and goes the rest of the school year always seems to be a blur!

Most grades ended the year with Stop Motion Animation. We learned how to do Object Animation, White Board Animation and People Animation. I will share a video or two below.

 

5th graders just finished painting their ceiling tiles which is their Legacy Project and will stay at LP for the foreseeable future! I will post a few photos below.

 

Some 5th graders helped me paint the Buddy Bench in our playground area. The idea behind a Buddy Bench is that if a child feels lonely on the playground or needs a friend they can sit there and someone will come up and include them. We used the artist Keith Haring as our inspiration!

 

I have a few summer activities that students can participate in to stay busy creating art over the summer! It's important to continue creating so that students do not lose the skills they've learned over the school year, to help build confidence, and help with creative problem-solving. A sheet will be coming home with your children about the "Summer Drawing Challenge" and the "Summer Art Swap with Miss Ryan". I will also post the sheets here in case they get lost!

 

Last but not least I would like to share that I teach 1:1 and small group art lessons over the summer if that is something you would be interested in for your child / children. The purposes can be skill building or simply just for fun. I am flexible on scheduling times, my rates are much lower than the Memorial Art Gallery or any other art camp would charge you and the lessons are fully determined by the parent and child. Please see the information below and contact me if you are interested!

To schedule a private or small group lesson email me at: aryan3@mail.naz.edu OR ashley_ryan@eastiron.monroe.edu

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page