top of page

back

Miss Ryan's First Blog Post

Hello LP families! I Hope you are enjoying your summer! After teaching at LP for three years now, I decided it is finally time to create a blog where I can share what is going on in the art room. We create so many different projects together and partake in so many unique experiences that I can't believe I haven't been consistently sharing what is going on in the art room for the past three years!

My goal is to have this site be a place to share what we are doing in the art room at LP, what projects Art Club is working on, any art-related events that may be going on, as well as a space for me to share lessons, ideas and resources with fellow art teachers. You may see posts that relate specifically to material management, classroom management or technique processes that are intended for my art educator colleagues, however I hope you find them useful, almost as an insight into how my classroom is run.

I hope to have this site up and running by the first day of school, and update it on a weekly or bi-weekly basis. I hope you find this site engaging and informative, and I hope you talk regularly with your child/ren about the importance of art education. I look forward to posting more as the school year starts!

-Miss Ryan

Tags:

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page